What I’ve been up to lately

Welp, it looks like I’ll be taking a break from blogging for a while. Just while I sort through my personal life. I have a lot of anxiety, especially about my future and my career, and it’s really affecting me in detrimental ways. Writing blog posts here where I’m (more or less) anonymous, just another person on the internet, used to be a way for me to deal with it. However, sometimes I’m not entirely comfortable putting myself out there, so I’m going to try to change things up a little bit. Also it’s a way for me to get used to changes in life. So yeah, not that there’s many people even reading this blog, but there is going to be quite a bit of a break between this post and the next one.

In the meantime, please watch Yuri!!! on Ice; this anime is everything!!! Excellent OST, great voice acting, (mostly) awesome animation, and most importantly, a canon healthy romantic relationship between two adult men that isn’t fetishized or otherwise offensive. It’s literally a sports anime that just happens to have a gay couple as the main characters. If you’re looking for more anime like this, I also recommend No.6, which is a dystopian story, and the couple is in their late teens. It’s also not about the relationship, and there is also (more than one!) on-screen kiss that isn’t fetishized or dramatic or anything. Like all they want to do is overthrow the government it’s great.

Cheers *:゚*。⋆ฺ(*´◡`)

Leave a Reply

